Februar 2022

Moticon bringt mit ReGo neue Lösung für vollautomatische Bewegungstests

(Munich(München, 03.02.2022) Die Firma Moticon bringt nach dreijähriger Entwicklungszeit die neue Produktlinie „ReGo“ auf den Markt. Das System bietet erstmals vollautomatisierte sportmotorische Tests auf Basis von mobilen Sensorsohlen für den Einsatz in Leistungssport

Als innovativer Pionier für wireless Sensorsohlen bietet Moticon mit ReGo die erste kommerzielle Lösung, die Belastungen und Bewegungen am Fuß mittels Mustererkennung komplett automatisch analysiert. Dadurch werden Trainer und Therapeuten mit objektiven Informationen zu Leistungsstand, Fortschritt und Asymmetrien im Bewegungsapparat von Athleten und Patienten unterstützt. Die Daten werden im Rahmen von sportmotorischen Tests erhoben, beispielsweise bei Gleichgewichts-, Kraft- oder Sprungtests, die in der Praxis bereits etabliert sind, bisher jedoch häufig allein subjektiv bewertet werden.

ReGo besteht aus den Sensorsohlen und einer App und kann an jedem beliebigen Ort mit minimalem Aufwand eingesetzt werden. Damit eröffnen sich neue Möglichkeiten für saisonale Leistungstests in Sportvereinen sowie für sportmedizinische Tests in Reha-Zentren bis hin zu telemedizinischen Anwendungen mit Biofeedback-Training.

Hochgenaue Messtechnik – so effizient wie nie zuvor

“Besonderes Augenmerk haben wir auf die einfache Handhabung unserer hochgenauen Messtechnik für den professionellen Einsatz gelegt”, erklärt Dr. Maximilian Müller, Vorstand der Moticon ReGo AG. “Außerdem war es uns wichtig, dass sich unsere Kunden nicht mehr mit der Datenauswertung beschäftigen müssen und alle Schritte vollständig automatisch funktionieren”, ergänzt Manuel Perez Prada, Leiter Produktdesign. Die Effizienz des gesamten methodischen Ablaufs wird durch ReGo maßgeblich verbessert, sodass biomechanischen Analysen auch unabhängig von örtlichen Gegebenheiten im täglichen Trainings- und Praxisbetrieb eingesetzt werden können. “Das ist der größte Vorteil von ReGo gegenüber konventionellen Laborsystemen, die extrem teuer und kompliziert zu bedienen sind”, so Müllers Fazit.

Starker Start mit Weltklasse-Referenzen

Schon 2019 hat Moticon eine neue Generation mobiler Sensorsohlen für seine über 200 internationalen Kunden in Forschung und Industrie vorgestellt und die Leistungsfähigkeit mobiler Innenschuhmesssystemen elementar verbessert. Die Technologie bildet nun mit spezifischen Modifikationen, wie zum Beispiel einer integrierten USB-C Ladeeinheit, ebenfalls die Basis für ReGo.

Die Betaversion von ReGo kommt seit 2021 bereits in groß angelegten klinischen Studien des US Pharmariesen Regeneron zur Entwicklung digitaler Biomarker zum Einsatz. Dabei wird die Effektivität neuer Medikamente für Arthrose-Patienten anhand von Gangbildern untersucht. Die renommierte kalifornische Universität Stanford setzt ReGo seit gut einem Jahr für eine telemedizinische Trainingsstudie bei Patienten mit Kreuzbandverletzungen ein und erhält dadurch erstmals Erkenntnisse über den Heilungsverlauf direkt aus dem Alltag. Auch beim Münchner Fußball-Rekordmeister FC Bayern kommt ReGo in der Nachwuchsarbeit zur Fortschrittskontrolle nach Verletzungen schon erfolgreich zum Einsatz.

Das Labor im Schuh für individualisiertes Training

ReGo trifft auf beste Voraussetzungen, um neue Anwender in Leistungssport und Sportmedizin zu gewinnen. Raphael Ziegler – digitalaffiner Sportphysiotherapeut mit jahrelanger Erfahrung im Management von Therapieunternehmen – begleitet Moticon als Berater: “ReGo stößt in eine absolute Lücke, weil immer mehr Athletiktrainer und Sportphysiotherapeuten nach mobilen Messsystemen suchen und objektive Daten für individualisierte Trainingsprogramme nutzen wollen.”

Weil ReGo keine Insellösung darstellt, sondern Kraftwerte und die plantare Druckverteilung am Fuß genauso zuverlässig liefert wie Fußposition, Sprungweiten oder Bodenkontaktzeiten, spricht Moticon vom “Labor im Schuh”. Anwender profitieren zusätzlich von nützlichen Funktionen wie der Möglichkeit, individuelle Testpläne zu erstellen, mit Biofeedback zu trainieren oder die Testergebnisse über die ReGo Cloud-Schnittstelle überall auf der Welt zu verfolgen, etwa wenn die Mannschaft gerade im Trainingslager ist.

Attraktives Preismodell für Trainer, kleine Praxen und Sportvereine

ReGo spricht gezielt auch Einzeltrainer, kleinere Praxen und Sportvereine an. Die Anschaffungskosten für die Messtechnik und Zubehör fallen deshalb moderat aus. Moticon stellt dann für jeden durchgeführten ReGo-Test einen Testpreis in Rechnung, wobei Biofeedback-Training kostenfrei bleibt. Dabei gibt es keinen Mindestverbrauch und keine Abnahmeverpflichtungen. Somit entstehen Anwendern nur dann zusätzliche Kosten, wenn sie die Testergebnisse nutzen möchten. Die genauen Preise stellt Moticon auf Anfrage zur Verfügung.

Zum Start mit großer Tour durch Deutschland und Österreich

ReGo startet zunächst im deutschsprachigen Raum und ist 2022 auf zahlreichen Fachveranstaltungen zum Thema Leistungssport und Sportmedizin vertreten. Besucher können in Workshops und Vorträgen mehr zum Produkt erfahren. Außerdem bietet Moticon kostenlose Online-Demos über sein Live-Studio an, um interessierten Anwendern das Produkt in einem persönlichen Termin vorzustellen.

Moticon ReGo AG

Moticon ist mit seinen Produktlinien OpenGo und ReGo ein weltweit führender Hersteller für kabellose biomechanische Innenschuhmesssysteme und Analysesoftware sowie Anbieter von integrierten Cloud-Lösungen zur Verarbeitung von sensorbasierten Bewegungsdaten.

Moticon betreibt einen Produktionsstandort am Firmenhauptsitz in München, Deutschland, sowie ein Produktlager in De Plaines, USA. Die Vertriebsstruktur umfasst sechs internationale Vertriebspartner für Asien und Europa. Die Produkte werden im Direktvertrieb in über 35 weitere Länder verkauft.

Read the official Press Note

Du brauchst Unterstützung?
Du möchtest eine Demo?
Interessiert an Preisen?
Du hast Fragen?
Nur einen Anruf entfernt
+49 89 2000 301 60

Kabellose Datenübertragung


Die kabellose Datenübertragung über Funk von den OpenGo Sensorsohlen zum Smartphone oder Tablet verwendet eine intelligente bidirektionale Protokoll-Technologie, um den Verlust von Datenpaketen zu vermeiden - selbst wenn die Verbindungsqualität unter 100 % liegt.

Die typische Funkreichweite der Bluetooth Low Energy Funkverbindung beträgt in Innenräumen ≥ 10 m, in Außenbereichen bis zu 20 m.

Supportanfrage

Finde Antworten zu den häufigsten Fragen in unseren FAQ


Beschreibe Dein Problem so detailliert wie möglich. Hänge Screenshots oder Daten an, sofern das hilfreich ist.

A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.

Du möchtest eine Anfrage stellen?

Schreibe uns eine Nachricht zu allgemeinen Fragen über Produkte oder zu anwendungsbezogenen Themen, die Du besprechen möchtest.


Select your desired system

moticon-rego-logo

Das beste Test basierte Bewegungsanalysesystem für Trainer und professionelle Anwender im Gesundheitswesen

opengo-logo-orange

Das flexibelste System zur freien Datenaufzeichnung und für fortgeschrittene Analysen in der Forschung

Select your desired system

moticon-rego-logo

Das beste Test basierte Bewegungsanalysesystem für Trainer und professionelle Anwender im Gesundheitswesen

opengo-logo-orange

Das flexibelste System zur freien Datenaufzeichnung und für fortgeschrittene Analysen in der Forschung

Welcome to the Moticon
Newsletter!

Your subscription was successful and you will shortly receive a welcome email.

The form was sent successfully.

You will be contacted shortly.

February 2022

Moticon to launch new solution ReGo for fully automated motion testing

(Munich, 03.02.2022) With three years of R&D behind, German in-shoe wearable technology manufacturer Moticon launches its new product line “ReGo”. For the first time, the system offers fully automated movement tests for performance sports and rests on unique mobile sensor insoles

Pioneering the market for wireless sensor insoles for years, Moticon ReGo now offers the first commercial solution to analyze foot loads and movements  completely automatically. Enhanced pattern recognition techniques support coaches and therapists with objective information on performance status, progress and asymmetries in the musculoskeletal system of athletes and patients. The data is collected as part of structured movement tests, such as balance, strength or jump tests, which are well established as state of the art in literature and application, but until now have mainly been assessed by visual inspection of a coach or therapist or required full scope test laboratories.

ReGo consists of the sensor insoles and an app and can be used at any location with minimal effort. This opens up new possibilities for seasonal performance tests in sports clubs as well as for sports medicine tests in rehabilitation centers, up to telemedical applications with biofeedback training.

High-precision measurement technology – more efficient than ever before

“We paid particular attention to the ease of use of our highly accurate measurement technology for professional use,” explains Dr. Maximilian Müller, CEO of Moticon ReGo AG. “And it was also important to us that our customers no longer have to deal with data evaluation and that all steps for testing are completely automated,” adds Manuel Perez Prada, Head of Product Design. The efficiency for testing athletes is significantly improved by ReGo compared to the traditional approach, such that biomechanical analyses can also be executed in daily training sessions or in remote places such as training camps. “This is the most striking advantage of ReGo over conventional laboratory setups, which are extremely expensive and complicated to operate,” Müller concludes.

Kick-start with world-class customers

Back in 2019, Moticon introduced a new generation of mobile sensor insoles for its 200 and growing international customers in research and industry, marking a leap in performance of mobile in-shoe measurement systems. The technology now also forms the core of the new ReGo with specific modifications, such as an integrated USB-C charging unit.

The beta version of ReGo is already in use since 2021 in large-scale clinical trials initiated by the US based pharma giant Regeneron to develop digital biomarkers. More concretely, Moticon’s gait parameters serve to examine the effectiveness of new drug developments for osteoarthritis patients. The US top league University of California Stanford is using ReGo for a longitudinal home training study which includes patients with anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) injuries, thus gaining insights into the correlation of healing and gait function directly from real life for the first time. ReGo is also being used successfully by the Munich soccer champions of FC Bayern to monitor the progress of young players after injuries.

The in-shoe laboratory for individualized training

ReGo in a smart way meets all prerequisites for conquering new fields of application in competitive sports and sports medicine. Raphael Ziegler – a sports physiotherapist with an affinity for digitalization and years of experience in the management of rehab and therapy centers – is a wingman of Moticon for its endeavours to break new grounds: “ReGo is closing an open gap as more and more athletic trainers and sports physiotherapists are in need for mobile measurement systems in order to use objective data for individualized training programs.”

Because ReGo is not a single purpose solution, but provides force values and plantar pressure distribution on the foot just as reliably as foot position, jump distances or ground contact times, Moticon refers to it as the “laboratory in the shoe”. Users also benefit from  additional features such as the ability to create individual test plans, train with biofeedback, or track test results anywhere in the world via the ReGo Cloud interface, when a team is at a training camp.

Pricing great for trainers, small practices and sports clubs

Besides large businesses, ReGo also targets individual trainers, smaller practices and sports clubs. The initial costs for the measurement technology and accessories are moderate. Moticon then charges a fee for each ReGo test report generated, with biofeedback training and top level outcome scores remaining free of charge. Further, there is no minimum quantity for test reports and no other recurring cost involved. Thus, from a user perspective, additional costs only incur if detailed test reports are needed. Moticon currently provides ReGo price lists on demand only.

Launch tour across Germany and Austria

ReGo will initially be launched in German-speaking countries and will be shown at numerous conferences on the subject of competitive sports and sports medicine in 2022. Visitors can learn more about the product in workshops and lectures. In addition, Moticon offers free online demos via its live studio to present the ReGo to interested users.

Moticon ReGo AG

Moticon is a leading global manufacturer of wireless biomechanical in-shoe measurement systems and analysis software, as well as a provider of integrated cloud solutions for processing sensor-based motion data. Its two main product lines are OpenGo and ReGo for research and testing in daily routines, respectively.

Moticon operates a manufacturing facility at its headquarters in Munich, Germany, as well as a product warehouse in De Plaines, USA. The sales structure includes six international sales partners for Asia and Europe.

Read the official Press Note

Need help?
Want a live demo?
Interested in prices?
Want to say hello?
Always just a call away
+49 89 2000 301 60

Wireless Data Transmission


The wireless data transmission from OpenGo Sensor Insoles to the mobile device uses intelligent handshake technology to avoid the loss of data packages, even when the connection quality is below 100 %.

Typical wireless range of the Bluetooth Low Energy connection in indoor settings is ≥ 10 m, in in-field settings up to 20 m.

Get support

Check our FAQ database for answers to frequently asked questions!


Describe your issue in as much detail as possible. Include screenshots or files if applicable.


Have a general inquiry?

Write us a message for general questions about products and solutions or if you’d like to discuss other topics.


Select your desired system

moticon-rego-logo

The cutting edge test based outcome assessment system for health professionals and trainers

opengo-logo-orange

The most versatile toolkit for free data acquisition and comprehensive analytics in research

Select your desired system

moticon-rego-logo

The cutting edge test based outcome assessment system for health professionals and trainers

opengo-logo-orange

The most versatile toolkit for free data acquisition and comprehensive analytics in research

The form was sent successfully.

You will be contacted shortly.

Get an individual quote

Please provide the quantity of sensor insoles, software licenses or other items for your individual quote. Sensor insole sizes can be chosen upon final order (not relevant for your quote).

A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.

Article/s

Amount

ReGo App

More details >

Free of charge

ReGo Sensor Insoles

1 pair - all sizes same price

More details >

ReGo Accessories

More details >

Product Bag

For 6 pairs of sensor insoles

Get an individual quote

Please provide the quantity of sensor insoles, software licenses or other items for your individual quote. Sensor insole sizes can be chosen upon final order (not relevant for your quote).

A problem was detected in the following Form. Submitting it could result in errors. Please contact the site administrator.

Article/s

Amount

OpenGo App

More details >

Free of charge

OpenGo Sensor Insoles

1 pair - all sizes same price

More details >

OpenGo Software

More details >

BASIC Module

ANALYZE Module

VIDEO Module

GAIT Module

BALANCE Module

JUMP Module

OpenGo Accessories

More details >

Coin Cell Batteries

1 pair for 1 pair of sensor insoles

Coin Cell Charger

Battery Lid

For sensor insole

Product Bag

For 6 pairs of sensor insoles

Coin Cell Bag

For 20 pairs of coin cells

Sensor Insoles Sack

For 1 pair of sensor insoles